Skip to Content
North Korea

North Korea?

North Korea, officially known as the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (DPRK), is a secretive and isolated nation located on the Korean Peninsula in East Asia. Covering approximately 120,538 square kilometers, it shares a border with South Korea to the south, China to the northwest, and Russia to the northeast.

The country’s history is marked by division and political tensions between North and South Korea. North Korea is known for its authoritarian regime, controlled media, and strict isolationist policies. Limited access for foreign travelers and the absence of diplomatic relations with several countries contribute to its enigmatic status.